Select Team

The 23-man roster for the 2013-14 DII Select Team has been set. The team will embark on a European tour from December 27, 2013 to January 6, 2014, playing five games against teams from Slovakia, Germany, Slovenia and Austria.

ACHA DII Vice President, Paul Hebert and ACHA DII Commissioner, Mike Radakovich announced the 2013-2014 ACHA DII Select Team roster today.  Twenty-three (23) players representing nineteen (19) ACHA Division II colleges and universities will tour Europe from December 27, 2013 to January 6, 2014 to play five games against teams from Slovakia, Germany, Slovenia and Austria.
Mike Forbes (Grand Haven, MI), head coach at Grand Valley State University will coach the team and will be assisted by Jon Eccles (Logan, UT), head coach at Utah State University and Steve McIsaac (Hampton, NH), head coach of University of New Hampshire.
The Select Team forwards will be led by graduate student and (the sole returning) 2011-2012 Select Team member Richie Pallai (Yorktown Heights, NY/New York University-undergrad. /William Paterson University-graduate).  Seniors on the team include: Josh Ambrosat (Darien, IL/Illinois State University), Blake Chapman(Edina, MN/Boston College) and Sean Leahy (Durham, NH/University of New Hampshire).  Matthew Bloom (Catonsville, MD/University of Maryland Baltimore County), Daniel Echeverri (Medellin, Colombia/Florida Gulf Coast University), Kyle Garlasco (Paramus, NJ/William Paterson University), Matt Gellatly (Raleigh, NC/University of North Carolina), Cooper Limb (Salt Lake City, UT/Utah State University), Matt Smartt (Saint Clair Shores, MI/Grand Valley State University) andRyan Urban (Chester Springs, PA/Pennsylvania State University) make up the seven junior forwards.  Rounding out the twelve forwards is sophomore Dax Hobbs(Syracuse, UT/Weber State University).
Playing on defense will be seniors:  Zach Bradanick (Salem, NH/University of New Hampshire), Nick Heinrich (Waterford, MI/Grand Valley State University), Sean Nielsen (Collegeville, PA/Millersville University) and Scott Teulings (Hamden, CT/University of Connecticut).  Juniors: John Tyler Cothran (Mansfield, TX/Dallas Baptist University), Andrew Dougherty (Sicklerville, NJ/Rowan University), Robbie Goldi (Farmington Hills, MI/Michigan State University) and Conrad Smith (Calgary, Alberta/Montana Tech) complete the remaining four spots on the blueline.
The three goaltenders will be: graduate student, John Schlegel (Syracuse, NY/Siena College), Senior, Scott Tiefenthal (Muskegon, MI/Grand Valley State University) and Junior Matthew LaBarge (Lynnfield, MA/Northeastern University).
For more information please visit the ACHA DII Selects website at: